Posts

Pineapple Support, The Cupcake Girls To Host Event for World Mental Health Day 2022

Pineapple Support, the adult industry’s leading mental health nonprofit, will host an in-person event to celebrate World Mental Health Day 2022, in collaboration with The Cupcake Girls, a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting sex workers. The event is free and open to anyone working in the adult industry and will take place at The Cupcake Girls’ Las Vegas office on Monday, October 10th from 4pm to 7pm (PST).

Mental health professionals Monique Martihnez-Quiros and Michele Green will lead discussions about how best to navigate the adult industry, both professionally and mentally. Attendees will also be invited to discuss how the organization can strengthen its connection with the adult community. Food and refreshments will be provided and professional photographer Casey Jade will be offering free headshots for all who attend.

“Join us this World Mental Health Day to have your say on how we can do more to support the adult community in the future,” says Leya Tanit, Pineapple Support CEO and Founder. “We’re incredibly excited to partner with The Cupcake Girls on this event and we can’t wait to hear directly from you about how we can better support each other in our community.”

Tanit founded Pineapple Support in 2018, after a string of losses in the adult industry from depression and other mental illnesses. The organization, a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization in the United States, has so far connected over 8,000 adult performers to mental health services, including free and low-cost, therapy, counseling, and emotional support.

“After taking headshots with a professional photographer, we’ll sit down together for food, to have an intimate talk about what you feel is missing from the adult industry and what can be improved,” says Tanit. “We’ll also be welcoming questions about how our therapists can support you and your peers, as well as how we can support each other and create a stronger adult community on World Mental Health Day. This is your chance to have your say and influence the future of your industry.”

The World Mental Health Day event with The Cupcake Girls is free and open to anyone working in the adult industry and will take place at The Cupcake Girls’ Las Vegas office on Monday, October 10th from 4pm to 7pm (PST). For more information, location details and to reserve your place, please email kelly.boyett@thecupcakegirls.org.

Pineapple Support To Host Two-Day “Sex and Self” Wellness Event

Pineapple Support, the adult industry’s leading mental health nonprofit, will host a two-day wellness event featuring a range of workshops and panels from sexual wellness experts. The “Sex and Self” event, which is free for adult performers, will take place online on July 20th and 21st, starting at 10 am PST.

The event is sponsored by Stripchat, Clips4Sale, Loyalfans, EROTIK.com, ePlay, and Fleshlight, and will feature ten online workshops, panels, and sessions over the course of two days. The schedule of events is designed to help attendees explore sexual wellness as a tool for healing, growth, and empowerment:

July 20th 2022

“First Time Reflections” Presented by Rachael Wells

10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm GMT

With panelists; Prince Jean, Ebony Mystique, Eve Batelle, Dirty Drizzy

“Hello Body, Let’s Be Friends” with Danielle Dass

11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT

“The Magic of Intimacy” with Danny Santos

2pm PST, 5pm EST, 8pm GMT

“Sex After Trauma: Why it’s Difficult, and What to Do About It” with Alicia Graham

1pm PST, 4pm EST, 9pm GMT

“Pass Explained” with PASS Executive Director Ian O’Brian and Valerie Webber

2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm GMT

July 21st, 2022

“Raising the standards – intimacy coordination on adult film sets” with Izzy

10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm GMT

“Maintaining Your Sexual Autonomy: Communication, Needs, and Boundaries” with Keziah Mayers

11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT

“Coming back to yourself: Increasing Your Pleasure Potential” with Nicoletta Heidegger

12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT

“Can Porn Educate?” Presented by Diane Obeid

1pm PST, 4pm EST, 9pm GMT

With panelists; Evie Rain, Araneae Mactans, Sommer Isabella, Alex 7Veils, Chrissy LeBlanc, Samantha Lexi

“The Intimacy of Daily Life: Connecting with Our Capacity for Immersion ” with Charlie Nicely

2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm GMT

“Let’s talk about sex and its relation to our wellbeing, our connection with others, and most importantly, our connection with ourselves,” says Pineapple Support CEO and Founder Leya Tanit. “Sexual energy can be a powerful tool to heal and it can also be the base of a wound to heal from. Exploring our connection with our bodies and learning how to set boundaries, express ourselves and explore how past traumas can affect current relationships can be a huge step toward inner healing and growth.”

“Sexual energy can be a powerful tool to heal and it can also be the base of a wound to heal from.”

Tanit founded Pineapple Support in 2018, after a string of losses in the adult industry from depression and other mental illnesses. The organization, a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization in the United States, has so far connected over 5,000 adult performers to mental health services, including free and low-cost, therapy, counseling, and emotional support.

“I want to personally thank all of our wonderful sponsors for helping to make this event possible,” says Tanit. “Join us and our team of experts as we explore our sexual selves, empower and let’s learn to love ourselves that little bit more.”

The “Sex and Self” wellness event will take place online on July 20th and 21st. The event is free to attend and places are limited. For more information and to register, please visit https://pineapplesupport.org/sex-and-self/.

Pineapple Support and Streamate Host Three Day Wellness Event

Streamate and Pineapple Support to host a three day wellness event to help alleviate stress and anxiety caused by the Covid-19 pandemic.

The event held on 18-20th of May, offers anyone in the industry the opportunity to schedule a free, 30 minute, one-on-one guided meditation session with Pineapple Support therapist, Ingrid d’Aquin. During the consultations  you can “Enjoy a moment of catharsis and leave the session with relaxation techniques you can start using immediately to calm and center yourself.” said d’Aquin.

D’Aquin will also be hosting a webinar on May 18th at 2pm EST to discuss the effects of depression, anxiety and isolation. “We are in unprecedented times” says d’Aquin, “and you are not alone if you are trying to figure out how you are going to see your way through the depression, anxiety and isolation. Join us in this webinar where we will explore what makes a person resilient and learn simple take home techniques to cultivated a stronger ability to bounce back and adapt to life’s fast balls.”

“The world as we know it has changed – at least for now.” sad Liz, director of marketing at Streamate. “We are all learning to adjust, and some may be forgetting about self-care, an important part of our overall well-being. Streamate is not only proud to partner with Pineapple support on this event, but feel it’s imperative to offer all individuals the ability re-center and gain focus to combat loneliness during these interesting times.”

Pineapple Support was founded in 2018 by British performer Leya Tanit in response to losses in the adult industry from depression, addiction and other mental illnesses. The organization, which is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit in the United States and a registered charity in the UK, has so far connected over 1,000 adult performers to mental health services, including free and low-cost, therapy, counseling and emotional support.

“Covid-19 has affected all of us, it is important to take time out, away from your daily stresses and have a moment of calm and the wellness event aims to provide those within the industry with just that.” explains Tanit “During each session Ingrid will guide you with breathing techniques and exercises that you can transfer to your daily routine.”

To book your free 30 minute consultation, please visit: https://calendly.com/ingriddaquinpsychotherapist.

To attend the Webinar please visit: https://www.PineappleSupport.org/webinars